Space policy roundup – Sept.23.2018

September 24, 2018
|
NewSpace Watch
/
Launch
/
September 24, 2018

A selection of links to policy, politics, and other government news and resource items related to space (check back for updates):

[ Update:

]

Webcasts:

** The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

  1. Monday, Sept. 24, 2018; 2-3:30 PM PDT (4-5:30 PM CDT, 5-6:30 PM EDT): We welcomed Dr. Susan Jewell, CEO, The Mars Academy USA.
  2. Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018: 7-8:30 PM PDT; 9-10:30 PM CDT; 10-11:30 PM EDT: Welcome to OPEN LINES. Talk about the topics you want to discuss. First time callers welcome. All science, space, STEM, and STEAM subject welcome. Give us a call.
  3. Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.
  4. Friday, Sept. 28 2018; 9:30 AM-11 AM PDT, (12:30 -2 PM EDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT): We welcome back Elizabeth Kennick for important news and updates with Teachers In Space.
  5. The Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018 program from 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome back Dan Adamo to discuss his ideas around Exploring The Solar System Through Low-Latency Telepresence (LLT). Please review his PDF (ExpTelepresenceTSS.pdf) before the live program. You can find it on our blog for this show.

** NASA Administrator Jim Bridenstine and Johnson Space Center Director Mark Geyer talk with Gary Jordan in a video version of the NASA Johnson podcast:

They discuss the next exciting period in spaceflight and the mission and direction of America’s space agency with show host Gary Jordan. Learn about the era of not only the International Space Station but the upcoming commercial crew missions, the commercialization of low Earth orbit, the plans for exploring the Moon and Mars, and much more.

** It’s time to transform Australia’s space industry – RN Breakfast – ABC Radio National (Australian Broadcasting Corporation)

Listen to the audio (mp3).

** On the radio + September 18, 2018 Zimmerman/Batchelor podcast | Behind The Black

Read More

Share

Related Articles

Verticals

Is NewSpace India on the rise while Antrix Corporation wanes?

Continue Reading